Education Committee

The Athens Area Chamber of Commerce’s Education Committee serves as the link between local businesses and the community to actively support quality education in order to provide a well-trained workforce in the Athens Area.

The Education Committee meets on the first Thursday of each month at 8:30 at the Athens Area Chamber’s Hollingsworth Conference Room.

For more information, please contact Johnelle Simpson.

Committee Members

  • Chair: Johnelle Simpson, Clarke County School District
  • Vice Chair: Jennifer Palmer, Athens Technical College
  • Program Director: Michelle Leach, Piedmont College